NOTE: Executive Director Dianna Stampfler and KCHA President Nick Fischioni serve on all committees


Chair: OPEN
Primary responsibility is the Golf Outing, along with assisting with special events and meetings.

  • Kristy Jack, GVSU (Golf)
  • Nichole Steele, Residence Inn Grandville
  • Katrina Peterson, Courtyard Airport Doug Small, Experience Grand Rapids
  • Paul Stansbie, GVSU (Golf)
  • Ed Wilson, Country Inn & Suites (Golf)
  • Mike Donnelly, Amway Hotel (Golf)


Chair: Nicholas Remes and Rachel Crowther, Co-Chairs
Generates and maintains memberships, based on annual goals. Determines what benefits members are looking for and seeks ways to meet those needs. Monitors changes with regard to property ownership, staffing and emails.

  • Jane Lovett, Peaches B&B
  • Doug Small, Experience Grand Rapids
  • Jamie Tran, BELFORE Restoration


Chair: Rick Winn, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel
Helps maintain open communication between the association and other relevant organizations and boards. Keeps the association informed about legislative issues of interest to the industry on the local, state and national level. Assist with attendance for the MLTA Legislative Day each September.

  • Bob Orr, Hilton GR Airport
  • Doug Small, Experience Grand Rapids


Interim Chair: Dianna Stampfler
Sets the criteria and budget for the scholarships as well as solicits applications from the colleges and universities throughout Michigan in the first quarter with awards presented early in the second quarter.

  • Rebecca Kupts, Homewood Suites
  • Doug Small, Experience Grand Rapids

Student Relations

Chair: Mike Donnelley, Amway Grand Plaza Hotel
Develop relationships with the hospitality departments and student organizations, as well as developing programs such as resume critiques, mock interviews, internship evaluations, job shadowing, career fairs and the like. Also active with the annual scholarship program.

  • Julie Doyle, FSU
  • Dan Gendler, GRCC – Secchia
  • Dan Hunt, SpringHill Suites North
  • Kristy Jack, GVSU
  • Paul Stansbie, GVSU

Charity Relations

Chair: OPEN
Develop a charitable partnership with various hospitality-focused organizations, in 2013 – specifically Helen DeVos Children’s Hospital.

  • Amanda Hall
  • Cassaundra Hickok

WAVE Awards

Chair: Emily Capron, Experience GR
Works to coordinate and facilitate the annual awards for excellence in customer service.

  • Janet Korn, Experience Grand Rapids
  • Rebecca Kupts, Homewood Suites
  • Doug Small, Experience Grand Rapids

Experience Pink

Chair: Megan Hill, SpringHill Suites North; Nakia Kyler – Susan G. Komen
Develop the annual February EXPERIENCE PINK promotional campaign to benefit Susan G. Komen For the Cure – West Michigan.

  • Haley Andrus, Country Inn & Suites East
  • Brian Behler, JW Marriott
  • Mandy Cech, Downtown GR
  • Rachel Crowther, SpringHill Suite North
  • Jennifer Cutter, Downtown Courtyard
  • Amanda Hall, Homewood Suites
  • Kate Herron, Experience Grand Rapids
  • Cassaundra Hickok
  • Tanya Horan, Susan G Komen
  • Jennifer Jurgens, Susan G Komen
  • Marcie Lemke, Experience GR
  • Travis Mix, Susan G Komen
  • Kate Moore, Grand Rapids Public Museum
  • Cathy Neis, Kent District Library
  • Dianna Stampfler, KCLA
  • Eddie Tadlock, SMG
  • Sherri VanderWier, BarFly Ventures
  • Denny VerStrat, Metro Cars

Green Team

Chair: Renae Hesselink, Nichols
Works to educate the membership on eco-friendly events and programs.

  • Craig Bilski, Holiday Inn Downtown
  • Emily Evers, Arena District
  • Gary Gabrielse, Serta Mattress
  • Jane Lovett, Peaches B&B
  • Nick Occhipinti, West Michigan Environmental Action Committee